Frank Sullivan will lead the Stoughton Area school board into the 2019-20 school year after he was reelected at Monday’s annual board reorganization meeting. The meeting takes place after the spring election.

Several board members were also reelected to their offices, with Sullivan returning as president, Joe Freye as vice president and Yolibeth Fitzgibbon as clerk. Kathleen Hoppe was elected deputy clerk and Tim Bubon was elected treasurer.

The board will name its committee representatives and delegates to the Wisconsin Association of School Boards and CESA II at its May 6 meeting.

Sullivan, who previously served on the board from 2013-15, was appointed in October 2017 from a group of three candidates to fill a position opened when Sara Rabe resigned. The parent of two Stoughton High School graduates and two current district students, he is the assistant attorney general in the Wisconsin Department of Justice, heading the Medicaid Fraud and Elder Abuse unit.

– Scott De Laruelle