Four Verona football players garnered first-team Big Eight All-Conference honors last month.

Junior wide receiver Haakon Anderson, senior offensive lineman Bryce Corning, junior offensive lineman Kilen Gunnar and senior inside linebacker Dylan Bourne received first-team all-conference accolades.

Anderson had 46 receptions for 689 yards and four touchdowns. He also rushed for 512 yards and 12 touchdowns.

Bourne racked up 128 tackles, eight tackles for loss and two sacks to lead the Wildcats’ defense.

Verona finished 6-3 in the regular season and tied Janesville Craig behind conference co-champions Sun Prairie and Madison Memorial. Arrowhead knocked off Verona 63-21 in a WIAA Division 1 Level 1 playoff game.

Both Sun Prairie’s Brian Kaminski and Madison Memorial’s Mike Harris were named co-coaches of the year.

Junior quarterback Adam Bekx, junior running back Keegan Lindell and sophomore running back Jackson Acker were named second-team all-conference.

Bekx passed for 1,807 yards and completed 64 percent of his passes for 15 touchdowns and three interceptions. Lindell was the team’s leading rusher (727 yards and nine touchdowns), while Acker ran for 528 yards and seven touchdowns.

Junior defensive lineman Skylar Hawkins and senior defensive end Ben Vandervest were named second-team all-conference.

Hawkins had 35 tackles and seven tackles for loss and Vandervest had 46 tackles, seven tackles for loss and two sacks.

Junior Joe Gervasi (offensive lineman), senior Ryan Van Handel (tight end), junior Sam Wood (running back), senior Tyler Slawek (wide receiver) and senior Jake Coshun (linebacker) earned honorable mention all-conference honors.

Madison West

Madison West had three players named second-team all-conference: senior Tran Lawrence (offensive lineman), senior Kelvin Opoku-Appoh (running back) and sophomore Matthew McLain (defensive back).

Opoku-Appoh led the Regents with 753 rushing yards and seven touchdowns. He averaged 9.5 yards per carry. Opoku-Appoh also had 13 receptions for 213 yards and four touchdowns. McLain led the defense with a team-high 61 tackles.

Madison West finished the season 3-6, and seventh in the Big Eight Conference.

The Regents had five players named honorable mention all-conference: senior Wessley Kidua, sophomore Nazier Jones (running back), sophomore William Gutknecht (quarterback), sophomore Anders Hegg (defensive lineman) and senior Carson Meyer (offensive lineman).