2020 District 4 primary candidates

From left, City of Fitchburg District 4 candidates Marc Jones, Scott Lehmann and Randy Udell. The three will run against one another in a primary on Feb. 18.

The Fitchburg Star sent candidate questionnaires to all three of the candidates for a two-year term as alder in District 4, Seat 8 in the City of Fitchburg.

There is no incumbent, as Janell Rice is not running for reelection. Marc Jones, Scott Lehmann and Randy Udell are competing in a primary Feb. 18.

Candidates were asked to limit their answers to 50 words, with an exception of one question up to 100 words. They were also allowed to skip two questions.